Jamie’s 1-2-3 Meatballs!

Uhm, these are so filling, I could only eat 3 in one sitting. How is this possible? Extra extra lean beef, I’m afraid my bowels might not be able to digest you.

BUTSTILL, they are undoubtedly nomnom-worthy, and so, you shall make these. And suffer the same bowel-challenged consequences. Mmmm not a very good intro.

On a side note, one of my neighbours is really trying to kill herself. Yes, I’m being dramatic but also true. She’s a chain smoker. How do I know this? Every morning at 6am, 8am and 11am, afternoon at 3pm and evening at 6-8pm, 11pm, she sits at her little doorway facing the courtyard of all the other apartments and smokes. And as she is smoking her life away, she coughs. Like a 82 year old Mafia boss that’s just swallowed some clorox. What bothers me is not that she allows herself to be heard hacking (well, maybe it bothers me a little), but that she has two daughters that have to watch her subtract her lifespan with each cigarette. I am by no means calling her an evil person, but I’m sad for her and her daughters. That’s me being nosy. Sometimes I wonder if I should talk to her. Ask her how her life is going. 

Other times, I think I should just stick these meatballs up her nose.

123meatballs

Ingredients:-

1 pack Trader Joe’s 93% lean ground beef (or organic grass-fed, if you really want to one-up me)

1 tablespoon sea salt

1/2 tablespoon pepper

2 teaspoon smoked paprika

2 teaspoon cajun seasoning

2 teaspoon ground cumin

3 teaspoon onion powder

3 teaspoon garlic powder

2 whole carrot sticks, finely diced

1/3 white onion, finely diced

5 cloves of garlic, finely diced

1 egg yolk

*SECRET INGREDIENT: 2 teaspoons liquid smoke (for a totally legit BBQ taste)

 

Method of Madness:-

(TIP: I always like to sauté my chopped veggies till they brown a little just for extra flavour)

  1.  Mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl.
  2. Roll them into small golfballs and place evenly apart on a greased baking tray. Bake at 330 degrees F for 30 minutes.
  3. Eat and be merry! (Or stuff them down your dying smoker-of-a-neighbour’s throat in hopes of an epiphany)

IT’S EASY AS ONE-TWO-THREE!

Leave a Reply

