2014: The Year of Goodbyes

Did we just fall right into the New Year? I swear I blinked and it just sort of… happened.

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m pretty excited for 2014. I have decided that last year was the year of change – I migrated from LA to Boston to Switzerland to Italy and back to LA again. I flew on a plane 6 times within the span of 12 months – I don’t think I’ve traveled so much in such a short period of time!

2014 is also a year for big decisions. Come February, I have to decide whether I’ll be spending the entire four months of summer recovering from the ACL surgery I’ve put off for 8 years. 

According to some Chinese zodiac horoscope I saw in the streets of Singapore, this year will be better for health, wealth and relationships. However, my “peach blossoms” are not at all flourishing – sorry, Mr. Right. I declare 2014 as the Year of Goodbyes and my resolutions are as follows:-

  1. GOODBYE STUBBORN FAT : Ladies, I’m sure you’re all familiar with that last unmoving 10lbs that have clung onto your bodies for dear life through every diet trick in the book. I say forget all the self-pity; it’s time to go all gung-ho. This body’s going to hit <15% body fat by the end of the year. It’s happening.
  2. GOODBYE FEAR : No more being afraid to become an athlete. I’ve already signed myself up for my first Crossfit competition in February and I am going to join the Open.
  3. GOODBYE JERKS : I’ve said it once and I’ve said it many times before. But this is official! 2014 brings with it a 0% tolerance level for male idiocy. If you cross me, I will blog about you. Bam!

What are you guys saying ‘goodbye’ to?

Leave a Reply

